Charlotte Wedding, Maternity and Family Photography – Family timeline from engagement to second child!

For as long as I can remember, I have felt that one of my missions in life is to tell stories through the photos I capture.  The best part of what I do happens when I get to photograph people over the years as their life story evolves and their families grow.  I am nothing short of blessed that this gorgeous couple from Charlotte chose me to capture their Lake Lure wedding a few years ago.  Matt and Liz are just the best!  Both are high school English teachers, and I have the utmost respect for them taking on that challenge.  They inspire their students to appreciate the classics, which must be especially challenging in this day and age when many ignore such precious things in the world.  If you want to read some about their epic Charlotte engagement session, check it out HERE.  To see more of their spectacular wedding day, check it out HERE.  Those sessions seem so long ago now as they now have two of the most beautiful children and the time between our annual family sessions flies by.

The first shoot had us all over uptown Charlotte for their most spectacular engagement session, and was the first time I got to meet their sweet dogs that are a big part of, well, everything!  The next time we played was on their perfect wedding day in Lake Lure.  The third time was at their Charlotte home for their maternity session, and then I got to meet their beautiful daughter for the fifth session also at their home.  We met in Lake Lure the following fall for a quick visit, capturing the three of them – well, technically, since Liz was pregnant with their second child, their son was there too!  This past fall for the seventh session together, I captured the family of four around the lake in Lake Lure.  Seeing their children snuggle with the gazebo they were married in the background was so so very moving and I have been reeling in how wonderful the story of this sweet family is…  Then I gathered images from each shoot and am just blown away with how much fun it is to see all the favorites in a breathtaking timeline.  I hope you enjoy getting to see some of this awesome family’s love story as it evolves.

Photography: Camilla Calnan Photography

Venue: Charlotte – Uptown and all over for engagement session

Lake Lure – wedding at the Lake Lure Inn, portraits around the lake in Morse Park.

One thought on “Charlotte Wedding, Maternity and Family Photography – Family timeline from engagement to second child!

Leave a Reply

