Bent Creek Trail Film Adventure – Asheville North Carolina Nature Photography

It was early summer when we headed out to the trails at Bent Creek Experimental Forest in Asheville, North Carolina.  I brought one of my favorite old film cameras with me – a twin lens reflex camera made in 1952.  It is a Rolleicord that I purchased from the original owner’s son years ago when I was still managing the camera store.  This dark afternoon with lush green trails full of ferns of all kinds inspired me to shoot for a dark woods-y, eerie feel.  As I am working away on lots of editing far removed from this kind of mood, I had to stop and add these here.  Hope you enjoy!  🙂

~Cami

Location: Bent Creek Experimental Forest, Asheville, NC

Photographer: Camilla Calnan Photography

Gear: Rolleicord TLR camera

Film: Fuji NPH

Leave a Reply

